Recently I read a book called The Shape of Thunder by Jasmine Warga. The Shape of Thunder is about a girl named Cora whose sister was killed in a school shooting. Quinn’s brother was responsible for the shooting, and Quinn is Cora’s best friend. The year after the shooting, the girls drift apart until Quinn has the idea to try to go back in time to save Cora’s sister, and Quinn’s brother who committed suicide after the shooting. The girls aren’t successful, but they regrow their friendship.

Some books are windows and some are mirrors. This book is a window because I don’t have a sister who died. I have one brother and one sister. I often choose books that are windows because I like adventure and mystery books, and most adventure books are windows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *